UPDATE ON MY SKIN 2019

Happy new month, loves! I mentioned on my Instagram story i was having issues with my skin, and a lot of you were so kind to share your thoughts on what i should do, use and even eat. I’d like to say thank you all for the recommendations, i really appreciate it and it’s been very helpful. However, prior to that mini outbreak of tiny spots on my skin, i was dealing with actual pimples on some parts of my face and i promised to share with you the products I was using once it worked out, so here it is.

It all started right after my trip from SA. I noticed immediately that i had started getting pimples in-between my eyebrows, a little bit on my forehead and on my right cheek. This started from the 8th – 19th of January so i decided to get professional help from MedAid pharmacy (Click to redirect you to their instagram page) which a friend recommended. ( Thank you Lamisi )

Luckily for me, the owner of the pharmacy happened to be a friend (Tracy) so i explained to her what was going on with my skin. She recommended some antibiotics (which i won’t post about because you would need a prescription for it) and two products to be used on the skin, Day and Night. You can get the products from MedAid Pharmacy (East legon, pinkberry).

STEP 1Antibiotics to clear whatever that’s going on within.

STEP 2 – PanOxyl ACNE FOAMING WASH.

This wash contains Benzoyl Peroxide 10% , an antibacterial ingredient. It’s also a deep-cleaning-wash which claims to clear existing acne blemishes and helps prevent new blemishes from forming.

HOW TO USED IT – I first wet my face with water, then apply the wash on my skin. Leave it on my face for 5minutes then rinse it off with water. It doesn’t foam nor feel harsh on the skin but you can feel it working.

STEP 3 ( FINAL STEP) –  CLEAR-N-SMOOTH ACNE-PIMLE MEDICATION.

First off, let me just say i wasn’t too pleased when Tracy (pharmacist) recommended this cleanser because i had never used a liquid cleanser on my skin. I only use face wash, scrubs, masks and moisturisers, that’s it! I believe these liquid cleansers can be a bit harsh on the skin. And i was right and wrong, let me explain.

Upon applying the cleanser on my skin after using the PanOxyl wash, my skin burnt like hell! i was fanning the hell out of my face so the burning sensation stops quickly. Now you know why i don’t like these liquid cleansers. But, i was determined to get rid of the pimples so i said to myself that i’ll trust Tracy and keep using the products as directed.

The cleanser claims to clear up Acne-pimples whiles allowing skin to heal, it also penetrates pores to control acne pimples and lastly, it helps prevent the development of new acne pimples.

A month and 2 weeks later, i.e, today , most of the pimples have disappeared and the scars from the pimples are beginning to lighten up. I don’t have any pimples in-between my eyebrows or forehead. However, i still have a few spots, 2 or 3 on my right cheek but it’s clearing up slowly. As you can tell from the picture, i have almost emptied the cleanser, and the wash is almost finished too. I’m sure i can use it for another week.

CHANGES I NOTICED WHILES USING THESE 2 PRODUCTS.

My skin felt smooth even though i still had some pimples. Also, whenever i use the cleanser, i feel it penetrating into my pores. Another thing i noticed was that, i didn’t get the usual pimple visit when it was that “time of the month”. Instead, i got those tiny spots i shared on my story and it all cleared up after 2days. i still kept using the products during that time and i’m still using only these two products on my face.

Hope you enjoyed this read and as always, i’ll keep you updated on my Instagram page and story – JESISCAH

Love, Jes.

Leave a comment